My Stepmom’s Daughter is My Ex anime trailer PV previews ED theme song

Visuals from My Stepmom’s Daughter is My Ex
Yume and Mizuto from My Stepmom’s Daughter is My Ex. Pic credit: Studio Project No.9

A new trailer PV for My Stepmom’s Daughter is My Ex anime was released ahead of its release date on July 6, 2022. A key visual was also released along with the trailer.

The anime will air on AT-X and TOKYO MX on July 6, 2022, BS Nittele and MBS on July 9, 2022, and BS Fuji on July 12, 2022. The show will also be streamed on platforms like ABEMA, Amazon Prime Video, U-NEXT, d anime store, etc. Crunchyroll will also stream the anime as part of the summer 2022 anime simulcast lineup.

The anime was first announced back in July 2021, and more information regarding the series was revealed through various announcements in 2022.

The new trailer PV showcases some fresh footage from the anime and introduces us to various characters. The trailer also previews the ED theme song “Futari Pinocchio” by harmoe. The CD will be released on September 7, 2022.

The OP theme song is “Deneb to Spica” by DIALOGUE+, and it was featured in a commercial video released earlier on June 2, 2022. The CD will be released on August 24, 2022.

Here is the trailer PV released by the production team on the Happinet anime Youtube channel:

TVアニメ「継母の連れ子が元カノだった」本PV第2弾/2022年7月6日放送開始!

Cast and staff

The main cast includes:

  • Rina Hidaka, best known for playing Milim from That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime, as Yume Irido
  • Hiro Shimono, best known for playing Zenitsu in Kimetsu no Yaiba, as Mizuto Irido
  • Ikumi Hasegawa, best known for playing Vladilena in 86, as Akatsuki Minami
  • Nobuhiko Okamoto,best known for playing Bakugo in Boku no Hero Academia, as Kogure Kawanami
  • Miyu Tomita, best known for playing Miko in Kaguya-sama: Love Is War, as Isana Higashira.
You Might Also Like:
One Piece Netflix director gives production update for 2022 live-action TV episodes

Shinsuke Yanagi (Jaku-Chara Tomozaki-kun) is directing the anime at Studio Project No.9. Deko Akao (Komi Can’t Communicate) is writing the scripts. Katsuyuki Sato is designing the characters, with Hiromi Mizutani composing the music.

Here is the key visual released by the production team:

More about My Stepmom’s Daughter is My Ex

My Stepmom’s Daughter is My Ex or Mamahaha no Tsurego ga Motokano datta anime is based on the light novel series of the same name written by Kyosuke Kamishiro and illustrated by Takayaki. The novel was first serialized on the Kakuyomu website in August 2017.

It was later published under Kadokawa Shoten’s Kadokawa Sneaker Bunko imprint in December 2018. The light novel is licensed digitally for English publication in North America by J-Novel Club.

For more information on the series, you can visit the official My Stepmom’s Daughter is My Ex anime website.

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Subscribe
Notify of
guest

0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()
x