My Hero Academia Season 6 trailer PV 3 previews the MHA OP theme song music by SUPER BEAVER

My Hero Academia Deku and Shigaraki visuals
My Hero Academia season 6 Deku and Shigaraki visuals. Pic credit: Heroaca website

A new trailer PV for My Hero Academia Season 6 (Boku no Hero Academia Season 6) was released ahead of its premiere and it features the new theme song music.

The My Hero Academia Season 6 release date is on October 1, 2022. Crunchyroll will simulcast the anime as it airs in Japan!

My Hero Academia Season 6 was first announced back in September 2021 following the 25th and final episode broadcast of Season 5. And the first My Hero Academia Season 6 trailer was released in December 2021. Ahead of Anime Expo 2022, My Hero Academia Season 6 trailer PV 2 was released in June 2022. And the latest trailer is the third in the series.

The trailer PV shows the heroes and villains in action during the Paranormal Liberation War. It also previews the opening theme song of the anime.

The OP theme song of My Hero Academia Season 6,“Hitamuki,” will be performed by the 4-member rock band SUPER BEAVER, while the ED theme song, “SKETCH,” will be performed by Kiro Akiyama.

SUPER BEAVER is best known for their song “Shinkokyu,” the 9th ending theme song of Naruto: Shippuden. Kiro Akiyama is known for his song “Identity,” the OP theme song of The Promised Neverland Season 2.

Here is the trailer PV released by the production team on the TOHO animation Youtube channel:

『僕のヒーローアカデミア』6期PV第3弾/10.1(土)放送開始/OP:「ひたむき」SUPER BEAVER

My Hero Academia 6th Commemorative Fair

From October 28, 2022, to December 4, 2022, a special sales floor entitled “‘My Hero Academia TV Anime 6th Broadcast Commemorative Fair” will be held at 20 Tokyu Hands stores nationwide in Japan. The newly illustrated “GREEN HEROES” series will be available only at Tokyu Hands stores and EC!

You Might Also Like:
Demon Slayer Season 2 Episode 4 release date delayed: Kimetsu no Yaiba Mugen Train Arc EP4 skips Halloween

For more information on the event, check out this link.

More about the MHA series

My Hero Academia or Boku no Hero Academia anime is based on the manga series of the same name written and illustrated by Kohei Horikoshi. The manga has been serialized in Shueisha’s Weekly Shonen Jump magazine since July 2014. Its chapters have been collected into 35 tankobon volumes to date.

My Hero Academia first aired from April 2016 to June 2016 for 13 episodes. The latest season of My Hero Academia, ie. Season 6 will cover the Paranormal Liberation War Arc, and it is the final story arc in the Rise of Villains Saga. In the manga, the arc spans from chapter 253 to 306.

Want to know more about what the Paranormal Liberation War arc would entail? Check out this link on our website.

For more information on the series, you can check out the official Boku no Hero Academia anime website.

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Subscribe
Notify of
guest

0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()
x