Raven of the Inner Palace English dub release date announced by Crunchyroll

Raven of the Inner Palace key visual
Key visual for the Raven of the Inner Palace anime. Pic credit: Bandai Namco Pictures

The Raven of the Inner Palace English dub release date is October 22, 2022, in the Winter 2022 anime season. You can watch the English dub on Crunchyroll.

The subbed version of the anime is currently airing in Japan on Tokyo MX, Tochigi TV, Gunma TV, BS11, Kansai TV, and AT-X.

Crunchyroll has also announced the Raven of the Inner Palace English dub cast and crew.

Raven of the Inner Palace cast and crew

The main Raven of the Inner Palace English cast includes:

  • Alexis Tipton (Kaguya in Kaguya-sama: Love is War) as Shouxue
  • Christopher Wehkamp (Ruijerd in Mushoku Tensei: Jobless Reincarnation) as Gaojun
  • Bryn Apprill (Kei Karuizawa in Classroom of the Elite) as Jiujiu
  • Stephanie Young (Nico Robin in One Piece) as Axiu
  • Anastasia Muñoz (Narberal Gamma in Overlord) as Qiurong
  • Lee George (Ikuya Kirishima in Free! Dive to the Future) as Wei Qing
  • Molly Searcy (Akame in Akame ga Kill!) as Xie Fei
  • Monica Rial (Asirpa in Golden Kamuy) as Xing-Xing
  • Michael Stimac as Yun Yongde
  • Linda Leonard as Empress Dowager
  • Reshel Mae as Gaojun (Young)
  • Hannah Alyea (Aoi Inuyama in Laid-Back Camp) as Yingnu (Ghost)
  • Additional Voices — Mike Haimoto, Emi Lo, Caitlin Glass, Meg McClain, Kara Edwards, Casey Casper, Jack Reeder, Michael Stimac, Tyson Rinehart, Tristan Bonner, Alex Mai, Spencer Liles, Jim Foronda, Reshel Mae

The main English crew includes:

  • ADR Director — Jerry Jewell
  • Assistant ADR Director — Jill Harris
  • ADR Engineers — Jeremy Woods, Kim Morton, Matt Grounds, Jose Sandoval
  • ADR Script Supervisor — Bonny Clinkenbeard
  • ADR Script Writer — Alex Mai
  • ADR Prep — Olivia Harris

More about Raven of the Inner Palace

Raven of the Inner Palace anime, known in Japan as Kokyu no Karasu, is based on the light novel series of the same name written by Koko Shirakawa and illustrated by Ayuko.

Shueisha has published the light novels under their Shueisha Orange Bunko imprint. The series consists of a total of seven volumes.

At Anime Expo 2022, Seven Seas Entertainment announced that they had licensed the Kokyu no Karasu light novels for English publication in North America. They will release the first volume on February 14, 2023.

The anime adaptation was first announced in December 2021. In August and September 2022, the anime released its first and second trailers.

The OP theme song of Raven of the Inner Palace is — “MYSTERIOUS” by Queen Bee. And the ED theme song of Raven of the Inner Palace is — “Natsu no Yuki” (“Summer Snow”) by krage.

For more information on the series, check out the official Kokyu no Karasu anime website.

Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x